Getting Creative

Image

 

It’s not like riding a bike.

The creative juices just don’t flow as easily after you have been away for a while. The hamster wheel has a harder time turning and when it does there is this awful squeaking sound every time it goes around.

I have been going through my old idea pile. I am pleased with what I am finding, yet I am unable to pick up where I left off. It seems I am better at doing a rewrite of something finished, polishing the existing rather than creating anew.  Part of it is that the house now has four people in it instead of just me, but I know in my heart, most of it is of my own lack of volition.

 

Here are some sites with articles I enjoyed on how to get the creative juices flowing:

goinswriter.com

Just creative

how-to-write-a-novel.net

 

 

 

Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

